Sean's Paper-Free Drawing Blog.

L.A.C.E. Mural

Posted in Uncategorized by seansullivanstudio on February 6, 2011

Well looks like it’s official.

Starting end of this month I’ll be adorning the rear corridor of Los Angeles Contemporary Exhibitions with a giant sharpie drawing.  It’s going to be up for 9 months ( March 03 – September 09 2011), and I’ve devoted 5 of those months at regular 20 hr/ week intervals for working on it.  This wall is HUGE! We’re talking 15′ h x 32′ w huge.  I am excited and a bit nervous.  I’ve never attempted a drawing at this scale.  Since this is a long-term residency  I’ll do my best to post regular updates on my progress.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. JULIE said, on February 6, 2011 at 4:41 am

    Looking forward to it!!!

  2. LaLaB said, on February 9, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    I can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

